Dahms Sportsmanship Award goes to six Junior Gold participants

ARLINGTON, Texas – Six youth bowlers who participated in the 2018 Junior Gold Championships presented by the Brands of Ebonite International have been selected to receive the David Dahms Sportsmanship Award.

The award winners were determined by the International Bowling Campus Youth Committee based on nominations received during the Junior Gold Championships.

Presented to one male and one female participant in each of the three divisions, the David Dahms Sportsmanship Award celebrates competitors who best exemplified sportsmanship, leadership, positive attitude and enthusiasm during the Junior Gold Championships held in the Dallas area this past summer.

The award is named in honor of David Dahms, who was instrumental in the development of the Junior Gold program.

The award winners in the U15 and U20 divisions each receive a $500 scholarship, while the U12 selections each receive $250 scholarships. This year’s recipients are:

20 and under division

  • Hunter Bell, Birmingham, Ala.
  • Kyle Brewer, Columbia, Ill.

15 and under division

  • Cierra Brown, Valdese, N.C.
  • Ryan Hanzak, Concord, Ohio

12 and under division

  • Bailey Secrest, Olathe, Kan.
  • Noah Raleigh Turner, Plano, Texas

For more information about the Junior Gold program, visit BOWL.com/JuniorGold.